Texas A&M Athletics Compliance

Welcome to Texas A&M Athletics Compliance’s website. The goal of the Athletics Compliance Office is to:

  • Educate recruits, student-athletes, coaches, staff, fans, former students and others who work closely with Texas A&M Athletics about NCAA, conference, and University rules that impact Aggie Athletics;
  • Monitor all aspects of the University’s athletics programs to ensure compliance as well as identify and report to the NCAA all instances in which compliance has not been achieved, and affirm that appropriate corrective actions are taken; and
  • Encourage everyone to ask before they act when in doubt as to the compliance of past or proposed actions.

Whether you are a fan, a recruit, a member of the media, a student-athlete, a relative, coach, teacher or friend of a recruit or student-athlete, or a former student, it is important for you to have an accurate understanding of the rules and regulations that affect you and Texas A&M Athletics. If you are unable to find the information that you need or have other questions, please contact Texas A&M Athletics Compliance by email or phone.

Thank you for your support of and interest in Texas A&M University Athletics. Your assistance plays a vital role in supporting Texas A&M Athletics, its student-athletes, coaches and staff in our collective effort to win with integrity.

 

 

Compliance Staff Directory
Senior Associate Athletics Director, Athletics Compliance
David Batson | BIO
979-845-1904
dbatson@athletics.tamu.edu
Associate Athletic Director, Student-Athlete Services
Mona Osborne
979-862-6027
mosborne@athletics.tamu.edu
Assistant Athletics Director, Athletic Compliance
Brad Barnes | BIO
979-862-6059
bbarnes@athletics.tamu.edu
Assistant Athletics Director, Athletic Compliance
Susan Tatum | BIO
979-862-6072
statum@athletics.tamu.edu
Assistant Director of Compliance, PSA Services
Marcos Mendez
979-862-4934
mmendez@athletics.tamu.edu
Compliance Coordinator
Catherine Harper | BIO
979-845-1904
charper@athletics.tamu.edu
Compliance Coordinator
Taylor Buie
979-862-6069
tbuie@athletics.tamu.edu
Lead Office Assistant, Student-Athlete Services
Janice Walpert
979-862-6026
jwalpert@athletics.tamu.edu